818-597-9777

Patient Reviews

Leave a Review

A Yelp Review
Sep. 1, 2015
Áine M. | Calabasas, CA
I have had such an unexpected good experience with this dental office. After years of “dentist-hopping” and feeling that I was being told I had dental issues that weren’t real (and that cost many $$$ to fix!), an acquaintance recommended Dr. Ben Sun. I decided to give him a try, knowing it would probably be the same. I am SO pleased to find that Dr. Sun is not only conservative about treatment but seems to be, unlike many, very aware that dentistry is expensive and some people have to balance costs and benefits. So far I’ve had no major work but the minor work I’ve had done and the general approach of this practice is so refreshing that I actually feel good about going to the dentist!

A Yelp Review
May 17, 2015
Sean S. | Oak Park, CA
Just got 3 cavities filled at the same time on the same side of the mouth and I have to say hands down best experience I’ve had getting cavities filled. The least painful fillings and cleanings I’ve ever experienced. Will never go to another Dentist again! I Would recommend him to my friends and family, from now

A Yelp Review
Apr. 28, 2015
Ken S. | Thousand Oaks, CA
Went in this morning for a routine check up and cleaning. As always such a pleasant experience. I would recommend Ben to anyone. He’s such a great person who makes me comfortable whatever I’m having done. I also have family and friends who see Kathleen and have heard nothing but good things about her as well. The office staff is the best and my hygienist Hedy was awesome as usual. If your looking for a true professional and a very relaxed atmosphere you can’t go wrong with either Dr. Sun or Dr. Bennett

A Yelp Review
Mar. 20, 2015
Wendy R. | Agoura Hills, CA
We love Dr. Sun and Dr. Bennett! We have been going to Dr. Sun and Dr. Bennett for many years, since moving here from Los Angeles (where we were very happy with our dentist in Beverly Hills), and are extremely confident with the advice, treatment and care that we receive there. The entire staff is fantastic! My husband, son and daughter all go here. My husband started seeing Dr. Ben after some previous dental work done by someone else was not done properly and gave him trouble for months; Dr. Ben fixed it immediately with no problem.

A Yelp Review
Jan. 15, 2015
Barnaby S. | N Hollywood, CA
I have been all over to find a dentist, and Dr Sun was recommended by a friend. I have had second/third/fourth consultations with other specialists about my gums, but these guys are brilliant. I have to drive over 20 miles to my appointments from Studio City… I don’t really care now. Dr Bennet and Sun are so great I would drive to Tijuana (that was the plan, and my last resort, before I came here!) Mwah!

A Yelp Review
Dec. 5, 2014
Hiroko H. | Camarillo, CA
After having an expensive and unnecessary experience at my previous dental office I came to Dr. Sun and had a crown done by him. The front office pre-authorized my procedure before I made my appointment so I felt assured that I was going to be taken care of. Everybody is very informative and nice to talk to, I was actually laughing throughout my procedure! I had to push my following appointment back a couple times and they were very understanding, and my temporary crown was very sturdy! My 2nd appointment I literally felt no pain whatsoever with minimal numbness. Overall good experience, not pushy, very caring and relaxed office.

A Yelp Review
Nov. 25, 2014
David Y. | Westlake Village, CA
Dr. Sun is the best. He is very gentle and explains everything he is going to do on my teeth. I would recommend him to all my friends and families.

A Yelp Review
Nov. 20, 2014
John L. | Los Angeles, CA
Great dentists! Knowledgable, thorough, efficient, careful, and very gentle. And Jennifer is a great hygienist.

A Yelp Review
Nov. 2, 2014
Brian S. | Newbury Park, CA
Great dental office. I usually see Dr. Bennett and my wife sees Dr. Sun. The staff is top-notch and they are always friendly and accommodating for us. I have recommended them to my coworkers who were looking for a second opinion and they were extremely happy they went here. Both Dr. Bennett and Dr. Sun seem to be conservative with their approach towards your teeth, never pushing for unnecessary dental work. My teeth always feel great after a visit whether it was a cleaning or filling.

A Yelp Review
Oct. 5, 2014
Kathleen S. | Agoura Hills, CA
Best Dentist ever, office staff friendly and helpful. Always on time and has a great sense of humor.

This is an extraordinary review because I hate dentists.

A Yelp Review
Oct. 3, 2014
Justin I. | Agoura Hills, CA
Dr Ben has been my dentist for years! Awesome people and a great experience every time I walk in. Plus top of the line equipment. Thanks for everything Dr Ben! You have always made me feel comfortable being at your office!

Doctors Sun & Bennett share a special customer satisfying double of dental expertise in concert w/ compassion. This combination is cascaded to their staff as well. I am fortunate to be a customer of theirs.

A Yelp Review
July 16, 2014
Samantha S. | Simi Valley, CA
You won’t find a better dentist. The doctors are full of valuable insight that is both knowledgeable and very helpful, which has saved me a lot of money. The entire staff is extremely friendly, and courteous to your specific needs. There is no where I would rather go, I highly recommend this wonderful place!

A Yelp Review
Aug. 9, 2014
Sharon K. | Oak Park, CA
I’m really happy with Dr. Sun’s new practice! Between his awesome staff, especially, Jennifer and Dr Sun himself, I’m really happy when I leave his office. After my difficult procedure, Dr. Sun called to check in on me later that evening. Looking forward to my next cleaning.

A Yelp Review
July 11, 2014
Kirby C. | Agoura Hills, CA
Dr. Bennett is SO awesome! I am one of those few people who LOVE going to the dentist and she is part of why! Plus, she makes sure my teeth look really amazing!

A Yelp Review
June 21, 2014
Alicia D. | Thousand Oaks, CA
My family followed Dr. Sun and Dr. Bennett when they moved to Westlake. I usually see Dr. Bennett but they are both great dentists! The office is very professionl yet they make you feel so at home. Getting an appointment is easy and if you have to change your appointment they are very accomodating. What i like the best about Dr. Bennett and Dr. Sun is their conservative treatment approach. They put a ” watch” on teeth that have potential problems rather than push you into treatments that can wait. I trust their judgment completely, and I don’t trust people easily.
They really are great people!

A Yelp Review
Apr. 28, 2014
Julee H.
Ok these people are great….! !!

The office is high tech, newest equipment, nicest people, easy to park…

They are sooo class act, they make it easy & nice to go to the dentist…. and on top of that they are professional and first rate, they are flat out great people & fine dentists who do outstanding dental work.

A Yelp Review
Apr. 27, 2014
Nanci K.
This is the only dentist’s office where you will actually look forward to your visit! Dr. Ben is extremely knowledgable, friendly and easy to talk to. The office is clean, fresh and has all the latest equipment. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly while still being professional. Great staff all around. I have been to many dentists due to relocating or they retire and this is by far the best experience.

A Yelp Review
Apr. 24, 2014
Terry K.
I followed Dr, Ben Sun and Dr. Kathleen Bennett to their new practice in Westlake Village. Both are wonderful dentists. They do excellent work. Along with being gentle and caring, they are professional and always make me feel comfortable. I highly recommend them. I think you will be pleased!

A Yelp Review
Apr. 24, 2014
Debra C.
I followed Dr. Benjamin Sun and Dr. Kathleen Bennett to there new office’s in Westlake Village. Dr. Ben’s a wonderful dentist, he was the first dentist who actually called me after he fixed a tooth I broke to make sure I was ok!
Everyone in the new office was a pleasure to work with, the hygienists were all great.
All my kids have followed me to the new office and we all have had exceptional care.

A Yelp Review
Apr. 10, 2014
Pamela F.
My husband, daughter, son and I all go to Dr. Sun and Dr. Bennett. We love both of them, they are both outstanding. The office staff and hygienists are also friendly and accommodating. Thank you for coming to Westlake Village.

A Yelp Review
Apr. 3, 2014
Sean S.
Dr. Sun is awesome, best dentist in So Ca. I recommend anyone who needs cavities filled or just a regular cleaning to go see him. You won’t be disappointed.

A Yelp Review
Mar. 25, 2014
Howard B.
The Best Dental Office in all of Westlake Village
Dr Sun, Dr Bennett and the entire staff … first class.
You can feel very confident you are getting the very best expert advice and individual program.

A Yelp Review
Mar. 3, 2014
Judi I.
My husband sees Dr. Sun and I see Dr. Bennett. They are both outstanding. We had a family dentist for many years but when he retired we were not happy with the replacement. I tried 2 other dentists unsuccessfully before we were referred to Drs Sun/Bennett. We are especially appreciative of their conservative approach. I was so tired of the “up selling” that I had experienced by the “trial” dentists. Drs.Sun/Bennett take a case by case approach to a result that is not only appropriate, but conservative. The whole atmosphere of the office is kind, gentle and accommodating I highly recommend them, in fact I have!!

A Yelp Review
Feb. 10, 2014
Gracielinda P.
Dr. Ben is the kindest, most thoughtful and gentle dentist I’ve eve had. I was nervous for my first appointment, thinking I needed to go through some painful dental procedures but after a thorough exam, Dr. Ben gave me options and we proceeded in a pain-free, easy atmosphere. His hygienists and assistants are super friendly and accommodating. The overall environment of the office and staff is one of a calm, relaxed yet fun nature. Oddly, I actually enjoy going to the dentist now! Thanks!!

A Yelp Review
Feb. 19, 2014
Marian W.
I would highly recommend Dr. Sun and Dr. Bennett, and their wonderful staff. I’ve seen one or the other of them for several years now and have never had a bad experience. In fact, my whole family uses them. Some of the things that I like the most about this practice: the dentists are personable and highly competent, the staff are all very kind and well trained, and the practice offers Saturday appointments several times monthly.

A Yelp Review
Feb. 19, 2014
Maria O.
The staff at Dr. Ben’s office was very friendly and pleasant. I hadn’t been to the dentist in a while and the Hygienist took good care of me and made me very comfortable. When I met Dr. Ben he made me feel so relaxed and took care of me with a smile! On my way home I got a follow up call from the front desk regarding minor work that needed to be scheduled and she gave me all the details including cost. I highly recommend Dr. Ben and can’t wait for my children to see him. A big thank you to the staff at Dr. Ben’s office!

A Yelp Review
Dec. 7, 2013
Stephanie S.
Dr. Sun is a charming and relaxed dentist and super scrupulous on the health of your teeth. He followed up on observations from my previous visit to make sure I was all good. I had Janine as my hygienist on Saturday and she was really kind to my mouth and taught me some better habits on dental care. Chill and happy environment! Sending my friends here. Thanks guys!!

I LOVE THIS DENTIST
Nov 19, 2013
laurent
Dr. Sun is a fantastic dentist!
He is so gentle and very meticulous – I even fell asleep during a root canal. Painless, the way it should be!
The staff is beyond kind and helpful always; they make every effort to ensure I am comfortable every step of the way, and are great about following up to see how I am feeling.
Also, Heidi is an amazing hygienist! Very excellent attention to detail!
! Thank you !

I love my gold crown!
Oct 27, 2013
mikel
This was the first time I’ve been to Dr. Ben’s dental office and it was a great experience. I broke a tooth and he got me in right away and now I have a great GOLD crown. I want all my teeth GOLD now. Everyone in the office was very professional and helpful. I’ve found my new dentist. Thank you Dr. Ben.

Thanks for my fillings!
Oct 27, 2013
nataleew
Thanks Dr. Ben and staff for fixing my broken fillings. They feel great and I didn’t feel a thing during or after the procedure. I will always see you guys for any dental work I might need. Thanks again.

Not afraid of cavities anymore.
Sep 23, 2013
spencers
I’m afraid of a lot of things. The dark, clowns, long toenails… that stuff keeps me up at night. Today, however, I am excited to take one thing off the list: cavities! When I learned that a couple of my teeth needed some “special attention,” my heart dropped. When Dr. Ben came into the room, however, I knew everything was going to be okay. With an aura of skill and expertise, Dr. Ben cleaned my cavities and filled them with nothing more uncomfortable than a pinch of applying a numbing agent (the special tool he uses to numb your mouth also talks and even makes music – so high-tech!). Before I was even ready for it to be over, the whole ordeal was finished. Now, with my teeth looking great and my cavity trepidation relinquished, I’ve been inspired to face my fears and show life who’s boss, just like Dr. Ben. Thanks, Dr. Ben, for changing my life forever!

Saturday appointments!
Sep 21, 2013
jenniferk
Thank you for being open on Saturday! I work full time and am not able to get away during the week. If it were not for Saturday appointments, I think I might never find the time to get my teeth cleaned. My hygienist, Janine, was very thorough and gentle (as usual). My teeth feel perfect! Your new dental office is great and I look forward to my next visit!

Kathleen is the best
Sep 6, 2013
anonymous
Dr. Bennett is just wonderful. I saw her for an exam and she was so great and thorough. I really know that I can trust her. She fixed my one cavity and was great, no pain and even called me later to see how I was doing.
The dental office staff is so friendly and everyone is just smiles. Also, a nice clean office. My dentists for life!

Party in my mouth!
Jun 21, 2013
connies
I can not even begin to tell you the crisis that I was under, not only a crisis but a dilemma as well. I am stuck with one of those Godly HMO’s and when I went for a check up with a referring dentist from my HMO plan… I was hardly examined and I was told I need a deep cleaning, eight fillings, and they needed to send me to an oral specialist to redo my root canal and also mentioned that I had major bone loss. I walked out feeling like I should just duct tape my mouth shut and call it quits. I believe they quoted me $3,200.00 for everything. When I asked for a copy of my x-rays, oh man, were they not happy!! Luckily, I have a dear friend in the industry and gave her my x-rays to show to her office (Dr. Sun & Dr. Bennett). My first visit with Dr. Bennett was GREAT but foreign… She practically gave the inside of my mouth a massage, what she was doing was looking for oral cancer! Really??? Dentist’s do that? I knew at that moment, paying out of pocket for me was worth it! Long story short… Not one cavity, NO DEEP CLEANING, and my root canal could not be saved so Dr. Sun extracted it and called me the same day to check on me. The happy ending (no pun intended) was when the dental hygienist Hedy did my cleaning. Hedy was also amazing she got into every nook and cranny and also made me feel very comfortable! I haven’t even mentioned the fact that Azzy made my daughter comfortable up front while waiting for Hedy to finish with me. I know, I know, I can go on and on but one last thing… Thanks Dr. Sun for changing the channel in the lobby for my daughter, Thanks Dr. Bennett for the oral examination and going over in detail all my possible options, Cindy for checking on me and of course the rest of the staff! I think I just might need a cigarette after all this… kidding, they make your teeth yellow!
Thank you

This is the 1!
Feb 1, 2013
janiel
Most of us, especially those of a more mature age, dread going to the dentist. The only thing that keeps me going regularly is the fear of more work. Yesterday, Dr Ben worked on me and I can honestly say that from the time I made the appointment, I did not have that feeling. He had performed some work on me before and I knew that I wouldn’t feel a thing. And, he didn’t disappoint me. Not one bit of pain then and no discomfort later. Thanks for always taking care of me.

Dental emergency!
Oct 18, 2012
leahw
Dr. Bennett was fantastic!! She explained how she would repair my broken tooth and did an incredible job. She was friendly, gentle and I was out of there with a new temporary tooth in an hour!

Dental Cleaning
Oct 16, 2012
teresah
I was very happy with my hygienist. She got my teeth very clean and she was very gentle. I hate the scraping noise the metal pick makes and she made sure I felt safe and relaxed. 

I definitely recommend Hedy!

jennifer my hygienist
Oct 9, 2012
karenc
Jennifer is the best hygienist I have had in my long life. I like that she’s relaxed, quiet, and gentle, yet engaged and attentive. She also knows what she’s doing and is proactive. Altogether, I trust her and like her very much!

I chipped my tooth right before vacation
Aug 14, 2012
anonymous
Dr. Bennett was great. She got me in right away and was able to match the tooth compound to my exact tooth color. Now my teeth feel great!

Wisdom Tooth Extraction
Aug 5, 2012
anonymous
I had a crack in one of my wisdom teeth, and since it started to cause pain, it was time for it to come out. Dr. Sun did an amazingly, painless job of removal,and thoroughly educated me on what to do once I got home. On top of that amazing care, Dr. Sun called later that afternoon to see how I was doing. A friend had recommended him to me, and I am sure glad I took her advice

Dental Visit
Aug 1, 2012
maryp
My visit went very well. Dr. sun was very professional and did a great job at removing my cavity. No pain, no problems afterward. Thank you.

First Class Dentistry
Jun 14, 2012
nancyj
Any issues I have are always addressed in a very professional manner and dealt with conservatively. Just yesterday Dr. Bennett could have advised a costly root canal and a crown for a minor problem I was having but I’m glad she took the conservative approach of lets wait and see if it goes away on its own.

Root canal
May 26, 2012
nancyg
Dr Sun is excellent in every way.Thoughtful and considerate, efficient, careful and thorough. A long procedure that was tolerable and painless.
(Nice to have CNN on the screen for a good diversion.)

There was no discomfort or pain after I left the office and I was able to eat in comfort after a few hours.
May 4, 2012
kennethc
Excellent, I was treated so well I ALMOST enjoy coming to the dentist office.

I had seen Dr. Bennett in previous visits. It was the first time I had ever had major work done by Dr. Sun, and while he is not as good looking as Dr. Bennett, he is ever bit the qualified excellent dentist she is.

What a great way to spend a Thursday afternoon!!

Very satisfied with Dr. Bens and helpers xrays and temporary crown administered saved a second visit to the office
Apr 14, 2012
josephs
Dr. Bens follow-up phone call was much appreciated

Dr. Ben was AMAZING!
Apr 9, 2012
sharonk
I cant tell you enough how amazing Dr. Ben was. He was patient and charming. He even called me at home the same day to make sure I was okay. I’ve never had such a great experience at a dental office.

Filling
Mar 2, 2012
carlm
Kathleen, as always, a pleasure to see her again and solved my tooth filling problem with such professionalism.
Thank you

Leave a Review on Yelp, Google+, or below:

Your Name (required)

Reviews will be posted with first name and last name initial only
or check the box to have your review posted anonymously Post Anonymously

Your Email (required)

Title of Review (required)

Comment